TV Shows Worth Watching Despite Being Cancelled

I watch waaaay too many TV Shows… I can’t count how many I watch on both my hands! There are so many that I still need to catch up on and so many that I wish weren’t cancelled! I just recently re-started watching a few because they are so good and I thought it was such a shame they were cancelled. Here are just a few:

The Carrie Diaries (The CW)

Season_2

For all of you who do not know, The Carrie Diaries is a prequel to the series Sex and The City. It’s set in 1984 where Carrie Bradshaw goes against her Dad’s wishes and goes to live in New York as an intern for a fashion magazine. Must I say, Austin Butler is quite a lovely sight…! The acting is phenomenal and there were moments when I cried and I could never stop watching the show. The costumes are great and I absolutely every minute:

tumblr_mj8pxbnbKh1rspwgko1_250

Need I say anymore?

The Tomorrow People (The CW)

The-Tomorrow-People-Promo-Saison-1-1

This is a science fiction TV show with Robbie Amell (you may know him from The Flash), and again is a worth-while show. This group of people hold special powers as a result of human evolution. They are seen as superiors whose existence must be kept a secret because they are being hunted. I don’t want to give away too much, but if you like The Flash and Arrow then this is a brilliant show to watch.

Jane by Design (Freeform)

jane_by_design_ver2_xlg

When I started watching this I didn’t realise this show was going to end. Quite frankly I wasn’t a fan of Jane at the beginning because she was a bit reckless and silly. Jane was mistaken for an adult and so she landed a dream job as a fashionista, while also having to handle high school… You see the drama that comes out of this? Despite the somewhat cliché or predictable storyline it’s a good show and pretty funny! Also Andie MacDowell is one of the coolest people!

Selfie (ABC)

10568983_333874413433684_7118703709277946880_n

I was a little bit skeptical at first, but as it progressed I was like woa. This isn’t too bad! I got one of my friends to watch it also and we couldn’t stop laughing because it was so silly and different to the normal TV shows we watched. It’s definitely something different and new. It’s a shame that it was cancelled just as their friendship/relationship was kicking off. On another note, the TV Show also brings light to the current generation that we are living in with the idea of becoming famous through social media and the necessity to do so, the social norms to be noticed. Definitely worth watching!

If you have any TV shows you’d like to recommend let me know!

2 thoughts on “TV Shows Worth Watching Despite Being Cancelled

Leave a Reply

